Tech, Teaching and Me

Trying to turn off my brain by writing it down

How a Hashtag and Instagram Keep Me Healthy

on October 9, 2014

Combining my two WordPress accounts into one single one.

TechTeachingandMe

instagram

Last summer I fell into Instagram….fell hard. I had a Facebook account and a Twitter account and used them  for different reasons. I used Facebook for connecting with old friends and family with an easy way to share pictures and videos. Twitter was my professionally focused social media that I used to follow, connect, share and learn with many amazing educators.  I had joined Instagram before and explored with it, but I didn’t see much more than Twitter with pictures. I thought, “That’s nice but I don’t really get it…” Obviously, it was just not the time for me to use it.

With a little bit of summertime on my hands, I decided it was time to get my lazy behind to the gym. I went to the gym and put in my 45 minutes. Sure, I burned some calories, but I didn’t feel I was getting the most…

View original post 522 more words


Leave a Reply

